Posted by: Lotta | March 23, 2011

Change is coming. Slowly, slowly.

You can slowly feel it.  It might not be here just yet, but a reminder of what is to come has started to make its presence.

It’s in the whisper of the wind, the soft fading of the leaves, in the morning mists gentle touch on our feet and the spectacular colors created with the suns earlier setting. The nights are getting colder and with that duvets are again taken out of closets and at last you can lay next to someone, adsorb the warmth of their skin, without over-heating.
Summer is checking out, one beautiful day after the other, and autumn is peeking around every corner.

However, the change in season is not only a change in nature. It’s not just the dramatic color display all around us, or the fresh air filled with clear scents or the shorter days that swaps its coating – you can also feel it in yourself, in others.
At  least I change with the  cooler winds.  I slow down with the less hours of daylight and I take more time to breath when the refreshing air reaches my lungs. My mind slowly gets lighter and my focus diverts to thinking forward, while still staying in the presence which summer has taught me to do, and I always find myself in deep thoughts about what has been and what is to come.

As summer slowly fades and autumn walks in the door, it’s time for change.
Always.
Every single year.

It’s lovely to yet again take a break from a season jam-packed with festivities, happenings, travels, late hours and early mornings, meetings and all the wonderful and beautiful things that a summer always brings. The memories is floating with me throughout the weeks and months to come and I know that new glorious ones will be created as I go along, so I am not sad that summer is over for now.
But the fact that I am yet again confused over which path I’m supposed to choose, what choices I should or should not take, what country I should go to or stay in is AGAIN haunting me.. The difficulty of staying in South Africa is becoming more and more clear and it’s now, as the seasons fade in to each other, that I have realized that I have no idea what is right and what is wrong.

I don’t know what to do. I need to figure that one out. I might need to clear my head of thoughts telling me to travel safe roads and instead  listen more to my heart telling me to discover paths not yet walked on. Whichever that is.

So yes. I am very much a summer girl, and I always have these questions lingering in my head. As soon as the flowing dresses are being neatly put back in to the closet, not to be taken out before the first signs of spring, the questions start popping up again and as much as they mess up my head they also help me on my way.

Because who would we be if we didn’t reach for change and if we never asked questions?

 

Responses

  1. Nice blog Lotta!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

